Behavioral Health SEO Company Comparison
Outline
Priya, a solo LCSW, had the proposal open on a Thursday night, between a no-show and the last note. The deck promised page one. It did not say who would see the form that asks why someone is calling. That missing line is the one that changes the hire.
If you are hiring a behavioral health SEO company, start with the five shops below, not the rank a proposal prints. A behavioral health marketing agency and an SEO marketing company for mental health can look alike in a search result and still sell different work. On these shops’ pages, behavioral health digital marketing means SEO, paid search, a website, and call tracking. It does not mean the shop will hold your chart.
What each behavioral health SEO company publishes
Each shop’s own public claims, read September 25, 2026.
Brighter Vision
- Services: The plans cover a website, hosting, forms, and email, with optional paid media. Thrive and Prosper is listed as “Build Your Plan,” with optimized content and programmatic ads.
- Ad and form data: Flourish lists “HIPAA Compliant Forms by Hushmail” and “5 HIPAA Secure Email Addresses by Hushmail,” and email add-ons list “BAA and HIPAA secure email archiving.” Pixel handling is not stated on the pricing page.
- Pricing: Start is $99 a month, Grow is $179 a month, and Flourish is $349 a month. The paid media management fee is $100 a month, the recommended ad budget is $1,000 a month, and an optional landing page is $50 a month or $500 once.
- Contract terms: The term is not stated on the pricing page. For monthly subscribers the refund FAQ says unable to offer refunds, and annual subscribers can be refunded before the first draft, minus the setup fee, the first month, and a $100 cancellation fee.
- Reporting: Thrive and Prosper lists “Transparent Monthly Reporting” and “Monthly Optimization Tracking.”
The Brighter Vision pricing page, September 25, 2026.
Mental Health IT Solutions
- Services: The work is websites, therapist SEO, social, Google Ads, and apps, for therapists, counselors, psychologists, psychiatrists, group practices, and treatment centers. The range runs from solo clinicians through “established group practices with 10+ clinicians,” services are “scoped and priced for every stage of practice growth,” the portfolio runs “from solo practitioners to multi-clinician group practices,” “Avg. providers per group we serve” is 3 to 5, no retainer is printed, and a sample search result uses “6 licensed clinicians” as ad copy, not as a tier.
- Ad and form data: The site states “signed BAAs, and compliant data handling on every service we deliver,” with recommendations reviewed “from contact forms to retargeting pixels to analytics configuration.”
- Pricing: Pricing is not published on the homepage, the SEO service page, or the group-practice page.
- Contract terms: No long-term contracts, and the engagement agreement is not on that page. Ask for it on the call.
- Reporting: The site lists “Monthly ROI reporting tied to patient inquiries” and a “Monthly ROI dashboard,” plus daily rank monitoring and a monthly report of traffic and new patient inquiries.
The Mental Health IT Solutions homepage, the Mental Health IT Solutions SEO page, and the Mental Health IT Solutions group-practice page, September 25, 2026.
Netlyn Mae and Company
- Services: PR and digital marketing, in packages for behavioral health and mental health providers, with tiers that name SEO, paid search, content, a landing page, and dashboards. The pricing page does not print which practice each tier is for.
- Ad and form data: Ad and form data handling is not stated on the pricing page.
- Pricing: Pricing is not printed on the pricing page.
- Contract terms: The minimum commitment is 3 to 6 months.
- Reporting: Tier One includes “a foundational analytics dashboard.” Tier Three adds “Advanced reporting dashboards” and “Quarterly strategy workshops.”
The Netlyn Mae pricing page, September 25, 2026.
Divergent Digital
- Services: The work is healthcare SEO, paid media, web design, and CRM and attribution. The industries named are addiction treatment, ABA therapy, and mental health.
- Ad and form data: “A BAA is signed before any protected health information moves,” and measurement “run on HIPAA-aligned infrastructure.”
- Pricing: Pricing is not published. The exact number comes from that call, not a form.
- Contract terms: “Most run twelve months or longer,” and creative, content, ad accounts, and data “stays yours, always.” The terms page governs site use, not the retainer.
- Reporting: The page names “Search visibility, qualified calls, and the admits your team confirms, tied back to spend.” Tools named include Search Console, GA4, CallRail, and Salesforce.
The Divergent Digital SEO page, the Divergent Digital start page, and the Divergent Digital terms of service, September 25, 2026.
Sweet Media
- Services: The work is SEO, paid media, web development, and call tracking for treatment centers. The shop was founded in 2023, in Costa Mesa.
- Ad and form data: The homepage says “legitscript certified,” “hipaa-screened before posting,” and “HIPAA-aware campaigns.” Form-pixel setup is not spelled out.
- Pricing: Pricing is not published on the homepage.
- Contract terms: The homepage states no long-term contracts.
- Reporting: The homepage says “reporting ends at admissions” and “call tracking on every number.” Several figures are labeled illustrative.
The Sweet Media homepage, September 25, 2026.
First-call worksheet
Match the shop to the practice you run
You are not the same buyer as a 40-bed program. A six-clinician outpatient group is not that program, and it is not a solo practice. Say which one you are before you book the call with a behavioral health SEO company.
The Brighter Vision pricing page, September 25, 2026, is built for a health professional who needs a site, hosting, and forms, with paid media as an add-on. That page does not name a group practice.
If you run several clinicians under one practice, use the group line the shop publishes. The Netlyn Mae pricing page, September 25, 2026, does not print a dollar range or a practice band. The FAQ on the Mental Health IT Solutions homepage, September 25, 2026, says the work runs from solo clinicians to “established group practices with 10+ clinicians,” and that services are “scoped and priced for every stage of practice growth.” The portfolio line says the sample runs “from solo practitioners to multi-clinician group practices.” The Mental Health IT Solutions group-practice page, September 25, 2026, lists “Avg. providers per group we serve” as 3 to 5. It does not print a retainer or a minimum headcount. A sample search result on that page uses “6 licensed clinicians” as ad copy, not as a price tier. Ask whether they will scope your headcount, and ask for a current outpatient client at that size.
Divergent Digital and Sweet Media describe facilities, admissions, and census. The Sweet Media homepage, September 25, 2026, says the work is “Strategy and execution for treatment centers.”
If you are solo, a treatment-center retainer is the wrong unit even when the writing is good. The solo practice page is about notes, intake, and follow-up, which is the work you still do after the inquiry arrives. Use that to decide whether you need a site and a local profile before you need a department.
If you run the group, a treatment-center retainer is the wrong unit too. You are buying a site and a search presence for several clinicians under one practice name, not a census. The agency does not supervise your clinicians, and it does not run shared billing. After the inquiry, that work is still yours. The group practice page covers supervision context and note review. It is a different purchase from the shops above.
Ask one sorting question on the call: “Show me a current client with my license, my setting, my headcount, and my monthly budget, and tell me what the report counted.” If they cannot, you are the experiment.
What the tracking rules still require
A homepage that says “HIPAA-compliant” is a slogan until you can name the vendor and the agreement. A behavioral health SEO company does not get to skip that test because the adjective is already on the site.
45 CFR 160.103 defines a business associate, in part, as a person who, on behalf of a covered entity and outside its workforce, creates, receives, maintains, or transmits protected health information for a regulated function, and as a person who provides consulting, management, or administrative services where that service involves a disclosure of protected health information. If a shop receives your inquiry forms, call recordings, or portal data, ask counsel whether that definition is met. Do not let the sales deck answer it.
The HHS bulletin Use of Online Tracking Technologies by HIPAA Covered Entities and Business Associates is the tracking guidance. On June 20, 2024, a federal court (American Hospital Association v. Becerra, N.D. Tex.) vacated part of that bulletin. Read the current page with your counsel before you treat a homepage slogan as the rule.
45 CFR 164.508 is the authorization rule. It says a covered entity may not use or disclose protected health information without a valid authorization, except as the subchapter otherwise permits or requires, and it requires an authorization for a use or disclosure of PHI for marketing, with stated exceptions. A cookie banner is not that document. Your counsel reads the exceptions. You can still refuse a pixel you cannot name.
On the call, ask for three artifacts, not a vibe: the vendor list, the signed business associate agreement or a written statement that no PHI will be disclosed, and a one-page map of what the form, the call tracker, and the ad pixel each receive. If the map is “we will figure it out after kickoff,” the kickoff is too late.
Read the price against the report
The published range is wide because the jobs are different. Do not average them, and do not let a behavioral health SEO company quote one blended fee that hides the ad spend.
Brighter Vision prints monthly website prices and a separate paid-media fee. That is a practice-site purchase, with SEO bundled only on the custom “Build Your Plan” line. The Netlyn Mae pricing page, September 25, 2026, states a minimum commitment of 3 to 6 months and does not print a dollar range, so the floor is a question for the call. The Divergent Digital start page, September 25, 2026, says the number comes from the scoping call, not a form. The Sweet Media homepage, September 25, 2026, does not print a retainer. A missing number is a fact. Write “not published, ask on the call” in your notes rather than guessing a midpoint.
Then read what the report counts. The Divergent Digital SEO page, September 25, 2026, says success is search visibility, qualified calls, and admits the team confirms in the CRM. Sweet Media says reporting ends at admissions. Mental Health IT Solutions ties the monthly report to patient inquiries. Brighter Vision’s custom line names monthly reporting and optimization tracking, without saying the unit. A rank report can be true and still useless to you. You need the unit your front desk can check: a call, a booked session, or a no-show, with the date.
Treat printed results as the shop’s claim. The Divergent Digital SEO page, September 25, 2026, shows a position move and a click increase. Sweet Media labels several figures illustrative and publishes named case lines. The Mental Health IT Solutions homepage, September 25, 2026, prints traffic and cost figures without the report, the date range, or the practice size. Ask for the packet. A number without a denominator is not your forecast.
What you keep if you leave
Put the contract on the first call with a behavioral health SEO company.
The Sweet Media homepage, September 25, 2026, says “No long-term contracts.” The Mental Health IT Solutions SEO page, September 25, 2026, says the same. Neither page states a notice period or export steps; ask for both on the call. The Divergent Digital SEO page, September 25, 2026, says most engagements run twelve months or longer, and the Divergent Digital start page, September 25, 2026, says creative, content, ad accounts, and data stay yours. The Divergent Digital terms of service, September 25, 2026, governs site use, not the retainer. The Netlyn Mae pricing page, September 25, 2026, states a 3 to 6 month minimum. The Brighter Vision pricing page, September 25, 2026, does not state a term. “No long-term contract” is not the same sentence as “you can export the ad account on Friday.”
Ask who owns the domain, the group Google Business Profile, the clinician profile pages, the ad account, the call-tracking login, and the content files. Ask what happens to form submissions already stored at the vendor. Write the answers into the [bracketed] lines above before you sign.
What an agency does not keep
The inquiry is not the record. A behavioral health SEO company can send the call. After you know which calls are real, you still have the note, the plan, and the week the client does not come. The 2026 behavioral health software comparison is the layer for that work. It is a different purchase from the shops above. Do not let a marketing proposal stand in for it. If you want the console price beside that decision, the pricing page lists the plans.
Keep the session after the inquiry
An agency can send the call. It does not write the note or carry the plan across a missed week.
Educational comparison for licensed clinicians. It is not legal advice, a ranking, or a substitute for your counsel, your board’s advertising rules, or the contract in front of you.